Tickets for Download 2020 go on sale at 2pm today

 Tickets for Download 2020 go on sale at 2pm today

Tickets for Download Festival 2020 next June will go on general sale at 2pm this afternoon.

The first dozen artists from the line-up were revealed on Monday afternoon after Black Veil Brides leaked the announcement early. System of a Down, KISS and Iron Maiden will headline the festival, with Deftones and Korn also on the bill.

Weekend tickets start from just £185, plus fees, while five-day camping tickets have a face value of £220. Click here to check prices and buy tickets.

KISS and System of a Down are UK festival exclusives at Download next summer. It’ll also be the last time KISS ever play in the UK. The Offspring, Gojira, Disturbed, Alestorm, Of Mice & Men, Black Veil Brides and Daughty are also on the line-up.

The main days of music will run from Friday 12th to Sunday 14th June 2020, though the festival will open for campers from Wednesday 10th.

Download Festival Crowd

Car parking tickets are priced at £21, which is on the lower end of the scale compared to some other festivals where parking can cost £50 per car. Just make sure to offset the carbon footprint of your journey.

Day tickets usually go on sale around late-March, after the full lists of bands playing each day are confirmed.

Earlybird tickets were available at 2019 prices until 2pm on Sunday, when they were taken off sale. Barclaycard customers can save 10 per cent on ticket prices if bought before 2pm today in an exclusive presale.

Iron Maiden’s Bruce Dickenson said: “Next year we will play a number of countries and cities we have yet to visit on this incredible tour, so it is terrific to be able to accept the invitation to return to Download in 2020 and we will certainly go to town and add a few extra items to the show.

“This will be our seventh time headlining at Donington Park. It’s home turf and we all really enjoy playing this Festival, the vibe from the crowd is always fantastic.”

An official, extended highlights video was recently released, with glimpses of some incredible circle pits, the Circus of Horrors, Globe of Death and the UK Air Guitar Championships. Plus close-ups of dozens of Downloaders, so see if you can spot your mates.

Image credits:
Featured – Matt Higgs / Download 2019
Crowd – Sarah Koury / Download 2019